• 57 Cleveland Street, London, W1T 4JN
Order Takeaway Sign Up

Reviews for Ragam an Indian Restaurant & Takeaway in London

To leave a review please login or join our free Gold Club.

Highly recommended :)

As always, amazing food and fantastic customer service! Thank you very much. Highly recommended :)

suzanne cassidy, Fitzrovia London at Sep 8, 2018

Best and authentic Indian food

Best and authentic Indian food in central london. Friendly staff, properly cooked dishes. Consistently delivers amazing food we normally pick up and enjoy at home with friends or family. Highly recommended! On line ordering system very convenient and easy to use.

Francesco Cilloni, London Bayswater at Apr 28, 2018

Food and service are always excellent

Been to Ragam on a few occasions(not as often as I'd like as I live in Herfordshire)and the food and service are always excellent . I am back again on Saturday to introduce my daughter to the wonderful food on offer(The Dosa are fabulous).

Andrew Walton, Ware at Sep 14, 2017

Food is always terrific

Food is always terrific. It's my always my first place to visit whenever I'm in London

Steve L, at Sep 11, 2017

Consistently top quality Kerala food

Consistently top quality Kerala food, I particularly like the Rasam, fiery and full of flavour. The Sambar is good, and the coconut chutneys with the Iddly and dosais are fresh and tasty. The plain dosai (which you have to ask for, it's not on the menu), is perfect, and in my view preferable to the stuffed masala or mushroom versions. It's a wide menu with some concessions to North Indian tastes with tandoori and rice dishes, and plenty of variety for vegetarians and fish and meat eaters alike.

Dhevdhas Nair, at Sep 8, 2017

always outstanding.

Too far for a takeaway, sadly (probably a good job or I'd be ordering every day!). Regularly visit on special occasions and to meet friends and food is always outstanding.

Krys , London at Sep 6, 2017

Yet to have a disappointing dish

Unlike most "Indian " restaurants, the food at Ragam's is not only delicious but everything is distinctively different. Flavour is the order of the day and I have yet to have a disappointing dish.

Tony Blackhurst, Southgate at Sep 6, 2017

Excellent food

Excellent food. True and best South Indian taste in London

Rajesh G, London at Sep 5, 2017

never failed

Been coming here since 1992. A friend's recommendation and it has never failed in the freshness of the food and the authenticity of the spices. The cooking takes time but the wait is always worthwhile.

Bob Jung, Marylebone at Sep 5, 2017

A+

Tasty affordable food!

Rohit, at Oct 26, 2014

Well worth a visit.

Just had some take away from here. The food was absolutely delicious with great flavours and tenderness. Well worth a visit.

Nev , From Perth Australia at Nov 20, 2013

Excellent

Excellent food!!!Just love it ....

sowmya, london at May 22, 2013

Having read excellent reviews about this restaurant online, I decided to check it out myself and ordered the Butter Chicken. It was nothing short of exquisite, and with this restaurant being in such close proximity to my residence I am sure I will be a frequent visitor.

Aditee, Soho at Nov 20, 2011

Ragam has to be one of the best Indian restaurants in London. Superb fresh food and happy smiling staff in a basic, clean setting. Just how Indian food should be eaten. Gets my vote every time.

Sheila Paveling, www.viewlondon.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

This place is one of my personal favourites, have been here about 8 times in total. The decor is dated and it is very small but the staff are lovely and the food is outstanding and excellent value for money.

Anna H M, www.london-eating.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

I went to this restaurant last night with five friends and we loved it. The food was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and efficient and it was very cheap. We walked a long way to go here and we were not disappointed. Great place to go with a group of people.

Chris Shoubridge, www.london-eating.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

My wife and I have been coming to this restaurant for three years. Food is delicious. Very delicate and efficient service. The environment is not glittering but you would feel just like at home. Our favourites lentil and spinach and chicken korma curries.

Carlos, www.london-eating.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

Not a run of the mill Indian restaurant, Ragam offers a good choice of dishes including lots not seen in other restaurants. This is not a fancy place (not for a first date!) but offers good cooking at a very reasonable price with friendly and helpful service.

Rob, www.london-eating.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

Ragam is a great restaurant - really tasty food, lovely service and such amazing value!! We eat out a lot and it's one of our favourite places to go.

c, www.london-eating.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

I started going to go this restaurant in 1989, when my university accomodation was round the corner and it was a treat to go and eat some real home made curries and south indian dishes such as dosas, idlis etc.I went back there this afternoon for lunch as coincidentally i work round the corner!it is still as good and fresh as before.

tiks10, www.qype.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010

When in Fitzrovia, be sure to stop by and eat at Ragam! It is the best Indian Food I've ever had and I only wish we had this restaurant in Los Angeles! ** Delicious! **

Jamie, www.urbanspoon.com at Aug 23, 2010

Easily the most delicious Indian food that I have ever tasted. The staff are freindly and attentive and despite the d

Mike, www.urbanspoon.com at Aug 23, 2010

This unassuming establishment offers up some the most authentic and delicious South Indian food on offer in London. That the prices are also so incredibly reasonable makes this place one if those gastronomic secrets you'll be proud to share.

Seriousaboutfunk, www.urbanspoon.com at Aug 23, 2010

My boyfriend loves the Malabar Lamb curry. Cheap & cheerful. We go for comfort food!

Amg, www.urbanspoon.com at Aug 23, 2010

One of the best south Indian restaurants in London. You have to have the Masala Dosa. We have coming here for 25 years.

Sameer, www.urbanspoon.com at Aug 23, 2010

Authentic Keralan dishes, friendly staff, and great value.

Anonymous, www.tripadvisor.com at Aug 23, 2010

We eat here all the time and are so happy that it is our local. The food is totally authentic and a far cry from the bleached and dye-ridden curries that you see so many of in London. <br><br> You can always tell a good chef by their dahl - and it is fab here. The chicken masala and veg biriyani are also good, as is the set menu (the staff are brilliant with group bookings).

PEAandNOTCH, www.tripadvisor.com at Aug 23, 2010

I live in Canada and spend a lot of time in London. I am an Indian food lover and understand the British and their relationship with curry is a deep and complex one. That said, I am frequently disappointed with Indian food in the UK. In my opinion some of the more recent N American interpretations of Indian food are better than the British ones. <br><br> However the Ragam doesn't disappoint. The dosa's, dhal, and even non-vegetarian dishes are superb, authentic, reasonably priced (in fact too cheap!) and although the restaurant is basic, it is clean and the service is first class. <br><br> One word of warning. Make a reservation first!

cityNeil, www.tripadvisor.com at Aug 23, 2010

Masala Dosa - heavenly lunch. Cheap. Delicious!

Anonymous, www.tripadvisor.com at Aug 23, 2010

I have been going to South Indian restaurant for twenty years since I was twenty and the food is simply brilliant. I have eaten all over India and Sri Lanka and Ragam is superb. Don

Paul Garrett, www.restaurant-guide.com at Aug 23, 2010

Rating: 9/10 This is a magnificent little restaurant, impervious to the march of the high-street tandoori and the trend for posh Indians serving garbage in all-purpose curry sauce. It prefers instead to provide fabulous regional cooking at prices that beggar belief, just as it has done for almost 30 years. Ragam is an absolute, 24-carat gem.

Matthew Norman, www.guardian.co.uk at Aug 23, 2010